Log in

I forgot my password

Latest topics
» Skills System
Mon Jan 11, 2016 5:50 pm by Mr.Itta Pupu

» Behavior Punishments
Sun Jan 10, 2016 2:58 pm by Atarashi

» Welcome to Dango! [Menu]
Sun Jan 10, 2016 2:47 pm by Ryuuka

» Academy Classes and Tests
Sun Jan 10, 2016 2:22 pm by Atarashi

» Jutsu Template
Sun Jan 10, 2016 2:05 pm by Atarashi

» Summon Template
Sun Jan 10, 2016 1:59 pm by Atarashi

» Clan Template
Sun Jan 10, 2016 1:51 pm by Mr.Itta Pupu

» Mentor System
Sun Jan 10, 2016 2:09 am by Ryuuka

» Behavior Rules
Sat Jan 09, 2016 6:54 pm by Atarashi

Top posting users this month

Top posting users this week

Our Button:

Skills System

Go down

Skills System

Post by Mr.Itta Pupu on Mon Jan 11, 2016 5:50 pm

Skills here on NBG are what people are naturally talented in or have trained under. Once a skill a used, you are able to use jutsu that revolve around that skill along with having better general knowledge of it. These skills are:

  • Ninjutsu - (忍術, Literally meaning: Ninja Techniques), is a term referring to almost any technique which allows the user to do something that they otherwise would be incapable of doing

  • Taijutsu - (体術, Literally meaning: Body Techniques) is a basic form of techniques and refers to any techniques involving the martial arts or the optimisation of natural human abilities.

  • Genjutsu - (幻術, Literally meaning: Illusionary Techniques) is one of the main jutsu categories. Like ninjutsu, genjutsu requires chakra and hand seals to be performed. Unlike ninjutsu, the effects of genjutsu are not real, being only illusions experienced by those who fall victim to it.

  • Bukijutsu - (武器術, Literally meaning: Weapon Techniques) is similar to taijutsu as it involves martial arts and natural human abilities, but differs in that Bukijutsu refers to specialization in a weapon(s).

  • Fūinjutsu - (封印術, Literally meaning: Sealing Techniques) are a type of jutsu that seal objects, living beings, chakra, along with a wide variety of other things within another object. Fūinjutsu can also be used to restrict movement or unseal objects either from within something or someone.

  • Shōjutsu - (畜生術, Literally meaning: Beast Techniques) are a category of Ninja Arts that involve the specialized use of a beast companion in combat, with practitioners being able to perform complex combination attacks with their companions.

  • Kugutsu - (傀儡, Literally meaning: Puppets) refers to the art of Puppetry in-terms of Ninja use, with users being able to control Puppets, which are complex and deadly mobile arsenal of weapons, in battle, making them quite dangerous.

  • Iryō Ninjutsu - (医療忍術, Literally meaning: Medical Ninja Techniques) is a branch of ninjutsu associated with healing, as well as the manipulation of their own, or anothers' body, practised by shinobi categorised as "medical-nin". The use of medical ninjutsu requires very advanced chakra control, as well as extensive knowledge on such things as herbs, medicines, the human body and even poisons.

  • Senjutsu - (仙術, Literally meaning: Sage Techniques) is a specialized field of techniques that allows the user to sense and then gather natural energy. Senjutsu practitioners learn to draw the energy of nature inside of them, blending it with their own chakra. This adds a new dimension of power to the practitioner's chakra, resulting in the creation of "senjutsu chakra"

Anyone is able to begin with any skill they want except for Senjutsu. Choosing a skill means that you specialize in it and that you are more skilled than those without a skill (IE: Taijutsu-user can be easily considered a Martial Artist, while someone without the Taijutsu skill only knows the very basics, if not, less). A person can have a max of 4 Skills in total, and this is limited by rank.

  • Academy Student and Genin - May only have 1 Skill
  • Chunin - May have 2 Skills
  • Special Jonin - May have 3 Skills
  • Jonin and up - May have 4 Skills

Naturally, your skills must also be trained to increase your scope in them. The first skill everyone starts with is considered to be 1 Rank above their own (2 In the case for Academy Student). (IE: A Academy Student who starts with Ninjutsu will have C-Rank Ninjutsu). All other skills learned after this start at D-Rank. The word counts for training as are follow:

  • D-C: 750 Words
  • C-B: 1,000 Words
  • B-A: 1,500 Words
  • A-S: 2,000 Words
  • S-SS: 3,500 Words

Only one skill can reach SS-Rank (this means you have completely and utterly mastered it). Two can be at S-Rank and the last one will be capped at B-Rank. The ranks, while determining the IC-Skill Level you'd have in that area, also determines your capabilities. You can only have jutsu 1 Rank above your Skill Rank. For example, if I had C-Rank Genjutsu, I can use up to B-Rank Genjutsu (assuming the naturally rank drawbacks). So...yeah. That is the skill guide in a nutshell.

Mr.Itta Pupu

Posts : 9
Join date : 2016-01-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum